Planes, cynicism and corporate reality

Plane fa's oot the sky.

"Falls", in case yer weegie and dinna ken the score :)

The critical thinker's first instinct is to look for the boundaries of possibilities.

Doesn't matter how remote the possibility, always good to frame the overall context.

Technical or engineered?

Engineering malfunction - design or service - or engineered by man?

Or an "act of god" of course.

Consequences.

If a technical design malfunction, Airbus go out of business with the lawsuits pending.

If a technical maintenance malfunction, Lufthansa go out of business with the lawsuits pending.

Airbus and Lufthansa are far more important than kids and babies and randoms who died in the sky.

They have shareholders. They have profits to make and dividends to pay.

Fuck a small number like a couple of hundred dead to fuck this up.

Best to blame it on a 28 year old kraut fruitcake, never to release the audio evidence and rely on the press to do what they're owned to do, forgetting the pursuit of truth and serving the corporatocracy they are obliged to do.

The presumption is always that we're being told the truth. The critical thinking part is exploring boundaries.

In this case, my gut feel was that we were getting told the truth and that it was a deliberate act for this reason. The speed with which they told us and the nature of it. To allege he was a nutjob within 24 hours (12?) of finding the audio then it had to be true. Leaving yourself wide open otherwise. Too big a lie to pull off. Too much personal history to concoct or wipe out.

Question over Lufthansa's recruitment and assessment strategies which may or may not result in legal culpability but I bet there were huge sighs of relief at Airbus and throughout Europe. Profit before life. Every time for these cunts.

It is a valid point that you make.  It does all seem very coincidental or convenient that he's deemed as having mental health issues, however the fact that he quite clearly denies the pilot entry would prove that he had alternative ideas.

I'm not denying your last sentence though, multi nationals will always put profit before lives.  This has always been the case.